School board elects officers

NISKAYUNA — At an organizational meeting July 9, the Niskayuna Central School District Board of Education voted to elect Patricia Lanotte president and Debra Gordon vice president.

The board also formally welcomed new members Rosemarie Perez-Jacquith and David Apkarian to the board. Parting from the Board of Education are former President Deborah Oriola, who was not re-elected, and John Buhrmaster, who voluntarily ended his term due to a professional engagement.

The next Board of Education meeting will take place at 6:30 p.m. July 29 in the district office board room, 1239 Van Antwerp Road.

About the Author

Rebecca Isenhart
Rebecca Isenhart is the reporter/writer for Your Niskayuna, presented by the Daily Gazette of Schenectady.